Inspirations, my #5th Break Fasting Menu

In fasting month, break fasting become an essential time in every family’s time before maghrib. Togetherness, having some good meals, some freshness beverages, and something sweet like dates have become an important part of break fasting time. Just like in my family, although there is a big different in this fasting month. This is my first ramadhan without my mom. It’s really not easy and it will never be easy to go through all this. But, I have to be strong. I have my father and I promise will do my best in everything to him.

Oke then, here I post some pictures of my break fasting menu in this early 5 days. I have no purpose to show off or to act being a good chef, no! but I just want to share some inspirations in serving a meal for ramadhan. Because I do really feel how difficult in deciding what I have to cook tomorrow, what menu I have to serve. Aah, if only there is still my mom, maybe it will not be difficult as it. Ok, let me learn it from now.

Yeah, it is quite difficult and confusing to decide break fasting menu for tomorrow. Formerly, there was my mother who I could ask for everything, and now I have to figure it out all by myself. I once asked my father, but he just said it’s all up to me. Yah, it made me more and more confuse.

Then, I got an idea! As if it possible, I have to serve a different menu everyday. I should be healthy food and delicious, of course. You know what, my father is really perfectionist in meals. Every meals must be served in exact proportion, so that I always try to be careful in every ingredients I cook. If he dislikes, he will cook it again or don’t want to eat at all. My father also don’t like a spicy meal, so that if I want my meal taste spicy, I let the chili still in its shape. Difficult, but this is a real challenges!!

Here are my break fasting and supper menu in this 5 days of ramadhan. InsyaAllah for the next menu will be publish soon.

#1st Break Fasting Menu (Mie Jamur, Garbis)

#1st Break Fasting Menu (Mie Jamur, Garbis)

#2nd Break fasting (Kolak Pisang, Tahu Kress, Oseng Kacang Saos Tiram)

#2nd Break fasting (Kolak Pisang, Tahu Kress, Oseng Kacang Saos Tiram)

#3rd Break Fasting (Pecel, Tempe, Udang Telur Saos Tiram, Nanas)

#3rd Break Fasting (Pecel, Tempe, Udang Telur Saos Tiram, Nanas)

#4th Break fasting (Dawet, Tahu Buncis)

#4th Break fasting (Dawet, Tahu Buncis)

#5th Break fasting (Puding, Rempela Wortel, Kering Tempe, Susu, Teh)

#5th Break fasting (Puding, Rempela Wortel, Kering Tempe, Susu, Teh)

2 thoughts on “Inspirations, my #5th Break Fasting Menu

  1. Pingback: Enriching Indonesian food, #10th Break Fasting Menu | we wee world

Leave a Reply

