Fetching the Golden Sunrise in Sanur, Bali

Most people said that Bali is a heaven, and yes, for me Bali is driblet of great heaven. Panoramic sceneries, fascinating culture, tasting culinary, strong religion, holy places, colorful ritual offerings, well-mannered people, thousands of shrine.. Aah, thousand words are not enough to depict this holy island, island of Gods. Recently, I have an opportunity to witness the greatness of Bali after my first time stepped there in early 2008 but I do not know why I’m still fancying with every beauty of this Island. When I packed my bag, I thought that what is the good of being in a place I have once been there? But arriving in Bali I felt its different and I’m still fascinating by all its beauty.

For this time, I went to Bali with all my English Department friends and some lectures also. And it was so incredible because the teachers and students met in a very special occasion which is usually just meet in the class but now having vacation together in a long way to go. Bali.

10.00 am we started the journey. I knew this would be a very long journey in around 310 miles to the east. Kediri-Jombang-Mojokerto-Pasuruan-Probolinggo-Situbondo-Banyuwangi, we took our trip around 12 hours and at 10.00 pm we reached the very east of east java, Ketapang Harbor. Then we crossed Bali strait with ferry “the spirit of Journey”. Feel like this boat knew that I was really on my spirit to have this voyage on strait. Around an hour the boat slowly be at anchor on Gilimanuk Harbor. And yes, I stepped my foot here again and said “bismillah, I’m coming here, Bali..” Not take a long time we went straight on to the very east of Bali to welcome Tuesday sunrise in Sanur, Bali.

Fetching the Golden Sunrise in Sanur, Bali.

Holding Each Other Hands to welcome sunrise in Sanur, Bali

Holding Each Other Hands to welcome sunrise in Sanur, Bali

tranquil morning in Sanur, Bali

tranquil morning in Sanur, Bali

This is it!! The Golden Sunrise of Sanur, Bali

This is it!! The Golden Sunrise of Sanur, Bali

ready to cross the sea.. Sanur, Bali

ready to cross the sea.. Sanur, Bali

Surfing Man

Surfing Man

It needed 5 hours from Gilimanuk to reach Sanur. Around 04.00 am WITA, 1 hour sooner than my WIB time I arrived in Sanur and took subuh prayer in Masjid Al-Ihsaan, Ina Beach Hotel, Sanur. An hour later I hurried into the beach to chase the very first shine of sunrise. This is maybe the very east sunrise of the world as far as I watched.

Slowly, the sun rises. Warming the universe, changing dawn into lightening sky. That was so picturesqueness golden sunrise! Then I let myself walking on the coastal area which is covered by white sand. The sand was soft and warmth and once in a while waves wiped it off and gave the cold sensation to my bare-foot. This is heavenly! Calmness of morning sun, the intangible sound of sand, the rhythmic splashing of waves and the scent of myrrh from ritual offerings tranquillize my soul. Aah, I wish I could meet this sensation in every my morning.

As I always do, I took some panoramic photograph around Sanur. The sun rising, mooring boats, some foreigners walked along stretch of coast holding their aquaplane and I assumed that they walked to find a good wave to surf. Those are some amazing portraits I rarely saw on my day, remember my hometown are so far from sea.

I sat on the lounge on edge of coast, I gave myself a rest then my mind began to ponder everything what I saw around. Then suddenly my mind got the message of life, life lesson from morning. “you have to wait a moment to see the beauty..” See? Nature often told us in their own way, and only someone who wants to ponder it who gets its lessons. Just like what our God told us in His verses, “… Indeed in that is a lesson for those of vision.” (Ali Imraan : 13)

3 thoughts on “Fetching the Golden Sunrise in Sanur, Bali

Leave a Reply

